Traffic Violations Attorneys Southaven MS

This page provides useful content and local businesses that can help with your search for Traffic Violations Attorneys. You will find helpful, informative articles about Traffic Violations Attorneys, including "Two Points Not a Win For Your Driving Record". You will also find local businesses that provide the products or services that you are looking for. Please scroll down to find the local resources in Southaven, MS that will answer all of your questions about Traffic Violations Attorneys.

Laquita Rochelle Stokes
(901) 526-1076
One Memphis Place, 200 Jefferson, Suite 750
Memphis, TN
DUI, Adoption, Child Custody, Speeding Ticket, Child Support, Divorce, Corporate, Entertainment, Wills
University of Kentucky College of Law,Vanderbilt University
State Licensing

David Wayne Willis
8 S 3RD ST STE 501
Criminal Defense, DUI, Speeding Ticket, Juvenile
University of Memphis - Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law,Austin Peay State University,University of
State Licensing

Walker David L
(662) 280-3300
8721 Highway 51 N
Southaven, MS
Johnson Law Firm
(662) 393-9122
155 Stateline Rd E
Southaven, MS
Crouch Reporting
(662) 349-7070
928 Goodman Rd E
Southaven, MS
John Houser Parker II
(901) 522-8200
8 South Third St Ste 500
Memphis, TN
Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, Litigation, DUI, Speeding Ticket
University of Memphis - Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law,Mississippi State University
State Licensing

O'brien Law Firm
(662) 349-9869
1630 Goodman Rd E
Southaven, MS
Mitchell & Cunningham PC Attorneys At Law
(662) 536-1116
7165 Swinnea Rd
Southaven, MS
Campbell Billy C Jr
(662) 349-0664
5779 Getwell Rd
Southaven, MS
Carney Joseph E Atty
(662) 280-8333
107 Stateline Rd E
Southaven, MS

Two Points Not a Win For Your Driving Record

By Michelle Groh-Gordy   

When it comes to driving, there are a dozen correct answers to that question. There are 12 vehicle code regulations in California that you can violate to earn the DMV's equivalent of the Scarlet Letter of driving: a two-point offense on your driving record.

If a single point on your driving record can put a painful squeeze on your wallet by increasing your insurance premiums as much as 20 percent (depending on your driving record and insurance policy provisions), a two-point offense might just leave you seeking alternate means of transportation altogether.

Most common traffic violations are worth a single point. If you drive a little too fast or too slow, if you do a graceful "California Roll" through a stop sign, or if you think a traffic light that just turned yellow means "go faster," you might be well-acquainted with one-point offenses.

Once every 18 months, you can do a little traffic school time as penance, and presto! Your point is masked on your DMV record and your insurance company is none the wiser. However, if you get a second single-point violation in 18 months and go to traffic school for it, the point will be visible on your driving record as "dismissed." Your savvy little insurance professional will then know that you had a second violation in an 18-month period and may raise your rates accordingly. So much for circumventing the system.

While the DMV says you are a negligent driver if you receive four cumulative points in one year, six points in two years or eight points in three years, your insurance agency will probably stop having warm, fuzzy thoughts about you after you receive even one two-point offense. Aside from the horrific potential many two-point offenses have for causing injury or even death, the list of additional possible consequences is daunting. Jail time. Huge fines and penalty assessments. Impound fees. Court fees. Attorney fees. Expensive, court-ordered correctional classes. The previously mentioned No More Mr./Mrs. Nice Guy from your insurance agent. Oh, and for many of the offenses, the DMV will assure that your driver's license becomes as worthless as a three-dollar bill.

Two-point offenses in California:
  • Evading a peace officer/reckless driving

  • Driving while license is suspended or revoked

  • Hit and run with injury or property damage

  • Driving on the wrong side of a divided highway

  • Driving at speeds over 100 mph

  • Reckless driving

  • Reckless drivi...

Click here to read the rest of this article from New Car Buying Guide